Flier

project2

Description:

Black and White flyer used to advertise a Graduate Leadership Conference to Seniors.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles):

I started this project by sketching a couple of designs. After I selected the one I thought was best, I created the layout in Adobe InDesign. The black box is used to create contrast with the title. The logo I chose matched the stark black and white contrast of the title. I emphasized ‘Leadership’ to draw attention to the theme of the message. I left white space around the message and title. I was given the image, text, and logo.

Message:

With this flyer, I’m trying to reach graduated seniors who wish to develop a competitive edge in the business world. The purpose of this flyer is to inform the graduates how this conference will benefit them.

Audience:

All graduated seniors, ages 21-30

Top Thing Learned:

How to balance two type fonts; the title and the text.

Title Font Name & Category:

Railway- Sans Serif

Copy Font Name & Category:

Palatino- Oldstyle

Links to images used in this project:

-https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/JuliePeterson-Leadership-conference-business-rexburg-Idaho_7530-as-Smart-Object-1.jpg

-https://130.commbyui.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/VouantLogo2.png

Leave a Reply

