Web Page

Project Screenshot:

P7EmilyHatchscreenshotDescription: This project is to showcase a logo which I have created.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): The logo of the project started as a series of sketches. I created the bubble logo in Adobe Illustrator using the shape tool to create the circle as well as the pen tool to create the shine. To have the shine curve along the side of the bubble, I warped the anchor points until the curves matched up. The typography is a slab-serif and a decorative, which contrast each other and add appeal to the logo. Once I finished the logo, I started sketching different webpage designs. After I figured out which webpage design to pair the logo with, I opened Notepad++ and began designing. I decided to have the color of the banners match the color of the logo, which created unity. Also, I wanted the page to have opacity, so the background is visible, but the text is easy to read. Programs used: Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, and Notepad++.

Message: Advertising a cleaning company to those looking for a cleaning service.

Audience: Anyone looking for a cleaning company.

Top Thing Learned: How to arrange elements in CSS and add padding and margins to each element.

Color scheme and color hex(s): Analogous; White #FFFFFF and Indigo #145099

Title Font Families & Category: Lobster; Decorative

Copy Font Families & Category: Arial, Georgia; Sans Serif

Changes made to the CSS: I changed the font families, the arrangement of the text, and the colors to match my logo. I also added a picture in the background to make it more pleasing to look at.

Word Count: 243 words

5 thoughts on “Web Page

  1. Nicely done, Emily! The colors are all cohesive – you made a good match of the headings, logo, and background image! I like your typography – the headings catch my attention and the body is legible. Giving the headings a colored background helps with the hierarchy and flow of the layout. I also like that I can see your background image lightly with the transparency of your text box. Good job! You should check out Andrew Scholes’ project: https://scholestvblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/26/project-7-webpage/

    Like

  2. I really like the color scheme in this project! You did a great job at really highlighting your logo, and separating the different sections on your web page. I like that you faded your white screen, and that there is contrast with the darker colors in the background. I also like the typography!! great job!!

    Check out my blog at Corinnestarkey.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Emily, this webpage looks awesome! I love the blue tones used in the design. The opacity in the body looks great too, very creative! You have a good selection of fonts that work well with the theme. And I LOVE how the sun in the photo comes out behind your logo! That’s awesome.

    You can check out my blog at hashtaghomie.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Emily, this is such a cool webpage! Everything about it is amazing! I love the color scheme and how you added a background to it. The transparency is also very cool and stands out a lot. I like the fonts you used and how your logo really pops. Great job! here is a great one https://jamieruthbush.wordpress.com/2016/06/24/project-7-web-page/comment-page-1/#comment-28 and here is mine https://andreakovacs47.wordpress.com/2016/06/25/project-7-webpage/

    Like

Leave a Reply

