Poster Advertisement- Perfume

Description: A poster advertising a product.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): For this project, we had to choose an advertisement and mimic the style of the ad while advertising a different product. The first step was to pick an advertisement that I wanted to mimic. I chose this Valspar ad:

I decided to create a perfume poster in this style. For this project, I used Photoshop. There, I created the drips coming down from the flowers, desaturated the top of the flowers, and colored the inside of a perfume bottle to match the color of the flowers. I decided to keep the color scheme monochromatic and the type sans serif, just as the Valspar advertisement.

Message: With this project, I am advertising a perfume in a simple, sophisticated manner. I’m also showing my ability to recreate advertisements through my skill with Adobe programs.

Audience: Those in the market for perfume, specifically women ages 25-50

Top Thing Learned: How to seamlessly blend two objects together (the drips and flowers).

Thumbnails of Images Used:

 

 

Sources of Images Used (Links to Images):

Orchids- http://bouquetidea.net/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/black-and-white-flowers-background-with-color-black-pink-wallpaper-36-wallpick-downloadcom-image.jpg

Perfume Bottle- https://image.yayimages.com/1600/photo/bottle-of-perfume-over-black-background-4305555.jpg

Leave a Reply

